The Bones Beneath My Skin

TJ Klune

Fantasy

3 Bewertungen
5.0

+ Merken

Entdecke diesen und 400.000 weitere Titel mit der Flatrate von Skoobe. Ab 12,99 € im Monat.

Beschreibung zu „The Bones Beneath My Skin“

A spine-tingling thriller by New York Times bestselling author TJ Klune, about a 10-year-old girl with an impossible power, her father, and an unlikely stranger, who come together to confront the dangerous forces that want her at all costs. A strange story of family, love, comets, and bacon. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things.

In the spring of 1995, Nate Cartwright has lost everything: his parents are dead, his older brother wants nothing to do with him, and he's been fired from his job as a journalist in Washington DC. With nothing left to lose, he returns to his family's summer cabin outside the small mountain town of Roseland, Oregon to try and find some sense of direction. The cabin should be empty. It's not. Inside is a man named Alex. And with him is an extraordinary little girl who calls herself Artemis Darth Vader. Artemis, who isn't exactly as she appears.

Soon it becomes clear that Nate must make a choice: let himself drown in the memories of his past, or fight for a future he never thought possible. Because the girl is special. And forces are descending upon them who want nothing more than to control her.

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.


Verlag:

Tor Books

Veröffentlicht:

2022

Druckseiten:

ca. 381

Sprache:

English

Medientyp:

eBook


Ähnliche Titel wie „The Bones Beneath My Skin“

Lesen. Hören. Bücher erleben.

Jetzt kostenlos testen